Bed Ridden

WORDS WORDS WORDS

LeoneLocke

Bed Ridden

Post by LeoneLocke »

My first attempt at a fan fic. I hope you enjoy.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The rhythmic sound of a pencil lightly scribbling notes upon a sheet of paper stirs me from my
reprieve. My head feels like it had just gone through a washing machine and the rest of my body is extremely sore, especially my chest. It doesn't take me long to figure out I had another attack, though what sparked it is a mystery to me, and one I most likely don't want to remember even if I could.

"It happened again" I think to myself, disappointed.
"Again.... Three times in one week."

My name is Hisao Nakai. I am a typical high school student going to a normal high school. Least, that's what I want to believe. The cold hard truth is that several months ago, I was diagnosed with arrhythmia after suffering a heart attack when a girl decided to confess to me. Now I attend Yamaku High, a school for "challenged" people... a school for cripples.

I was supposed to get better, but my first week here...

"3 fucking times!" I yell at myself again. My frustration must have finally manifested itself on my face, because I hear the pencil stop writing and a chair being pulled out. I hear someone walk over to my bedside.

"Hisao?" I hear the head nurse say as I feel his warm touch on my arm.

I open my eyes slowly, allowing them to adjust to the sudden burst of light in the nurse's office. It takes a few seconds longer than I thought it would. I focus in on the friendly but concerned face of the head nurse above me.

"This feels....worse than usual." I hear myself say in an extremely weak voice.
The nurse smiled and sat next to my bed.

"Well, you pushed yourself farther than usual this time, Hisao." He said, giving me the serious face again." You have to be more careful. I can't stress how serious this is."