"Switching" routes and consequences of act I.

Rivan

"Switching" routes and consequences of act I.

Post by Rivan »

Hello, everyone!

Since it's my first time posting, I guess I should put at least a little effort into introduction, even though it's going to make this post longer :
I'm from Central Europe and I've only discovered Katawa Shoujo a few days back, obtaining two (well, technically it's three) endings yesterday and today in the morning.

Why played it? Well, I'm quite a gamer (though I hope not unhealthily so for my age) and while I tend towards more fantasy or sci-fi roleplaying games I do get the occassional urge to play a life-simulation, dating sim or a *sim*ilar game - either when I'm bored with constant killing things with the ultimate sword of chilling awesomeness and thundering badassery, or when my own personal friend-life/love life (as little of it as there is) gets worse and forces me to recover through the virtual world.

First of all I have to praise you for the game overall - not only it is a creative idea with interesting, rather realistic and well-written characters, it is enjoyable, relaxing, quite funny sometimes, and most of all, free of charge, to my amazement. I guess I could complain about some things but they're more the fault of the genre than the fault of the game itself - such as there usually being only two choices to anything or there being too few choices overall. But so far the game is very enjoyable and deep, something hard to pull off with this genre, and it actually got me wondering about how open-minded I would be about my life partner having a disability. Congratulations for the creators.

Now, on to the issue. This is mostly a question to the "Devs", but any players are welcome to try and answer. If the question would be too much of a spoiler, isn't really sorted out yet, or for whatever reason the answer should not be revealed I guess I'll understand.