The forum

User avatar
Smoku
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: My own world

The forum

Post by Smoku » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:25 pm

Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/renaius/WWW.ks/common.php on line 106
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3390: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3392: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3393: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3394: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)

This is what I see above the logo now. It appeared today. Also when I log in on Opera, I get immediately logged out for some reason. On Firefox I don't.
Anyone else has this? A problem with the page?

User avatar
Leotrak
Posts: 589
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 5:49 pm
Location: Your Mind, Slowly Nibbling away your Sanity
Contact:

Re: The forum

Post by Leotrak » Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:26 pm

Confirmed, and for some reason I can't stay logged in in firefox, yet in Safari, I can stay logged in just fine -_-" Here's what I see on the top while in firefox (when in Safari, I see what Smoku sees):
Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/renaius/WWW.ks/common.php on line 106
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 885: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 885: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 885: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3390: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3392: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3393: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3394: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
Also, I can't post at all when in firefox. I keep getting this line:
The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again.
And then the anti-spam bot thingy doesn't reload, so when I hit submit again, I get this -and- a captcha error...
"ice-cream-flavoured ice-cream" -Rin
"oh moe is me" -me
Numbered Days, my first piece of fanfic
Leotrak's Library, my other depository of written stuffs
Before: Hanako>/=Emi>Rin>Lilly>Shizune
After: Emi>Rin>Hanako>Lilly>>>>>>>>>>>Shizune

Yarr
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:32 pm

Re: The forum

Post by Yarr » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:15 pm

I see the same thing in both Firefox and Chrome, and also can't post in Firefox. Also, not sure if it's just me but the forum seems stretched.

Morph
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:19 pm

Re: The forum

Post by Morph » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:30 pm

I've got the same problem.
In Internet Explorer i can't post anything and get logged out at once.
With Opera it says my password is wrong.
And it works with Firefox but i see at all browsers the same like Leotrak and Smoku.
And the forum is stretched with Firefox and Opera but not with IE.

User avatar
Mirage_GSM
Posts: 5987
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:24 am
Location: Germany

Re: The forum

Post by Mirage_GSM » Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:39 pm

Same symptoms as Leotrak here: Can't log in or post in Firefox.
IE works but gets me the four lines from Smoku's post.
Posting or logging in from my (android) mobile doesn't work either.
Emi > Misha > Hanako > Lilly > Rin > Shizune

My collected KS-Fan Fictions: Mirage's Myths
griffon8 wrote:Kosher, just because sex is your answer to everything doesn't mean that sex is the answer to everything.
Sore wa himitsu desu.

User avatar
3-----------------20
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:34 am

Re: The forum

Post by 3-----------------20 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 12:57 am

I am experiencing the exact same thing as Smoku. It is vexing, thus I'll wait for someone with less of a rage problem to come up with a solution.

User avatar
Nero5150
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:28 pm
Location: Blaine,Washington

Re: The forum

Post by Nero5150 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 1:07 am

I also am having the same problems as the rest of you. I can log in on Firefox with no problem, but I have not tried any other web browser either. I am still getting use to Ubuntu Linux.

Minister of Gloom forum problems

Re: The forum

Post by Minister of Gloom forum problems » Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:57 am

Can't log in or post with Chrome, currently using Explorer. I get the same lines as Smoku above the logo.
Also, interestingly, the Hebrew characters in my signature just turned to gibberish.

User avatar
Merlyn_LeRoy
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: The forum

Post by Merlyn_LeRoy » Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:57 am

This is apparently a somewhat old bug in phpBB that can be fixed by updating phpBB.

Looks like php was upgraded and triggered this old bug, or something.

Here's a discussion of it:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=2091380

Minister of Gloom forum problems

Re: The forum

Post by Minister of Gloom forum problems » Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:04 pm

Merlyn_LeRoy wrote:This is apparently a somewhat old bug in phpBB that can be fixed by updating phpBB.

Looks like php was upgraded and triggered this old bug, or something.

Here's a discussion of it:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=2091380
That page is full of way too much advanced technobabble for me. Can somebody explain it in simple English?

User avatar
Merlyn_LeRoy
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: The forum

Post by Merlyn_LeRoy » Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:28 pm

Old forum software breaks under php >= 5.3.0
Fix by updating phpBB to 3.0.6 or newer

User avatar
ubergeneral
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 1:41 am

Re: The forum

Post by ubergeneral » Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:17 pm

yup also having a problem

If this is a issue with php shouldn't it be something that has to be done on the host's side?

And why is it glitching now all of a sudden?

User avatar
Merlyn_LeRoy
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: The forum

Post by Merlyn_LeRoy » Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:34 pm

Here's what I think happened:

The host machine had an older version of php, which worked ok with the older version of phpBB.

Host machine upgrades to newer php; now the older version of phpBB is messed up because it is using a function that is depreciated and is gone or no longer works (set_magic_quotes_runtime())

I doubt the host machine will go back to an older php release; the fix is to update the phpBB software, as this bug was fixed months ago.

User avatar
Mirage_GSM
Posts: 5987
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:24 am
Location: Germany

Re: The forum

Post by Mirage_GSM » Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:03 am

I just updated Firefox to the most current version (3.6.13) but the problem is still there...
Emi > Misha > Hanako > Lilly > Rin > Shizune

My collected KS-Fan Fictions: Mirage's Myths
griffon8 wrote:Kosher, just because sex is your answer to everything doesn't mean that sex is the answer to everything.
Sore wa himitsu desu.

Minister of Gloom forum problems

Re: The forum

Post by Minister of Gloom forum problems » Fri Jan 07, 2011 6:14 am

Mirage_GSM wrote:I just updated Firefox to the most current version (3.6.13) but the problem is still there...
Ditto. Currently using FireFox and still can't log in.

Locked