Skip mode isn't working

Post Reply
Bug Pope

Skip mode isn't working

Post by Bug Pope » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:09 am

I don't know why, but when I select skip mode the game will just stay on the same "page" forever until I start clicking manually. Sometimes it works though, but usually not. Usually I would suspect my computer, but I've played the game on two different computers (one with Vista and one with XP) and I've had the same problem on both.

User avatar
Painiac
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 4:40 am
Location: Near anti-rocket shield.

Re: Skip mode isn't working

Post by Painiac » Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:09 am

If you haven't seen given ,,page" before, you can't skip it. So, you won't miss anything you haven't read. What the point is in skipping game without playing it?
No time for love, Falcon Punch!
Polish translation:
Wednesday - 50%

Bug Pope

Re: Skip mode isn't working

Post by Bug Pope » Thu Jun 04, 2009 2:08 pm

Ah, I get it. The reason why I wanted to skip the part is that I had already gotten around 80% before my HD crashed and died, and clicking past hundreds of pages I've already read just to get 100% is a bit tiresome. It's my own fault for having a sucky computer, really. Thanks for the help.

User avatar
delta
Feels Badman
Posts: 1145
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:39 am

Re: Skip mode isn't working

Post by delta » Thu Jun 04, 2009 2:28 pm

Well, there's also an option in the preferences that allows skipping of unread text...
Image

Bug Pope

Re: Skip mode isn't working

Post by Bug Pope » Thu Jun 04, 2009 4:21 pm

Huh, you're right. That's what I get for never reading manuals. Thanks again!

User avatar
Seyren
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Skip mode isn't working

Post by Seyren » Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:59 am

Bug Pope wrote:I don't know why, but when I select skip mode the game will just stay on the same "page" forever until I start clicking manually. Sometimes it works though, but usually not. Usually I would suspect my computer, but I've played the game on two different computers (one with Vista and one with XP) and I've had the same problem on both.
if you have read that text you can skip it with press the Ctrl button....
i find it just with a coincident through.....
butyou can try it anyways..... :lol:

Post Reply