A review

For all feedback on our releases in all languages.
NomadicElectron

A review

Post by NomadicElectron »

I just wanted to give a bit of feedback to the staff. Sorry, I'm incredibly long-winded.

First, I will have to come clean by admitting a few things:
I'm not a fan of VN/dating sim type games. I've played a handful and found they tend to be poorly written stories that are there solely to pad out time until you get to see the h-scenes and then, the end.
Also, I wanted to admit that I downloaded this game as kind of a joke. I had never heard of it before it was released but when it was I read somewhere that an independently-made game where you try to get burn victims and amputees in the sack and it was made by a bunch of people from 4chan I thought "Oh man, that's bound to be hilarious!" because, well... I'm a prick that would normally find something like that funny, I guess.

Then I started playing. I was impressed. First, simply on an aesthetic level. I underestimated the quality I would find because it was a smaller, independent game rather than a studio-made game with teams of pro artists and programmers and whatever else. I was dead wrong. The quality of the game aesthetics - music, art, animation, menus - all far exceed any of the studio-made counterparts I've played. Without realizing it I started taking the game seriously almost immediately. I forgot why I had started it just a few lines of dialogue into the game. I started playing seriously and, apparently, chose Emi as the first path I took. I was bummed because atheletic sporty types aren't really my type (I was hoping for Hanako) but I went with it. Playing through more I started to also appreciate the writing. Most other VNs I've played just seem like they were hastily translated and cluttered with stuff that didn't seem to make a whole lot of sense. The writing in KS flowed well and was engaging. So much so that I found myself thinking about the storyline with Emi, which I had to leave half-