Hanako's Insanity [unfinished]

WORDS WORDS WORDS

TheHanafaggot

Hanako's Insanity [unfinished]

Post by TheHanafaggot »

Hello. I'm here to post something, since I've been writing for a few months now and never posted anything where I could really be indentified. I posted a few things on 4chan, and one of them even got 250 hits. I think it's strange considering the lack of actual feedback I got on it. In any case, I thought I'd post this here since you guys seem to be bent on improving writers, so here you go. If you guys like where it's headed, I'd probably finish it. No promises though.

The front door shuts closed. Not two seconds go by before she appears before me.
“Hisao! Y-you’re home!” Hanako says, giving me a tender embrace and a wet kiss. I don’t know how she got into the habit of waiting for me like a dog waiting for its master. But at the very least it’s comforting to know she loves me that much. When I proposed to her two years ago, she was only 21. I had my doubts, but who doesn’t? Luckily Hanako isn’t one of those women who can really just leave. Knowing what it’s like to be mistreated, she would never will that on somebody else. Six months later, we were married. And now, a year and a half after that, she still thanks me for everything I do for her. What more could a man ask for?
However, lately I’ve been getting some strange vibes coming from her. It’s not necessarily what she says or does, but how she does them. There’s an air of desperation every time she flatters me or asks me who I was with. It’s almost like she’s begging me not to leave. I wasn’t thinking about it, and I could never do such a thing to her, but it’s an odd feeling to have with somebody you’re so vulnerable with. It almost makes me feel sorry for her, but I know better than that. She just cares.
“This is nice,” Lilly says from across the picnic blanket.