Catching Dreams (updated 11/30, seeking advice)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

MrDan

Catching Dreams (updated 11/30, seeking advice)

Post by MrDan »

Hi! This is not my first time writing, but it is my first time doing something KS related, so I am understandably nervous. That combined with an OC makes this a bit of a challenge for me, so hopefully this is a fun learning experience for me. Everything is pretty raw at this point, but I hope develop and continue this story into something respectable, or at least readable. I also don't know any people that I can turn to for writing help, so hopefully I can rectify that. Please read, enjoy, and criticize! You guys are nice people, right?

Prologue (This post)
Chapter 1: Crossed Up
Chapter 2: Moving Station to Station
Chapter 3: DFA
Chapter 4: Opening Day
Chapter 5: BB
Chapter 6: Hot Start
Chapter 7: Tools of Ignorance
Chapter 8: Seventh-inning stretch
Reika's side of things: A few days before Tanabata

---
Prologue

I see her from afar, the object of my affection, coming towards me. I know if I don't go now she will fly right by me, and I won't catch up to her. I go swiftly, but it is too late. She's gone, and I've missed her. I go through what happened in my head over and over, quietly berating myself for not acting sooner. I thought for too long, so I tell myself not to think, just act.

I wait for her patiently, trying to relax my mind and focus. I get the idea in my head that maybe she will come the same way this time, and I can look for her there. Before I can think about how bad of an idea that is, I see her, but she's going a different way than last time. Of course this would happen. I panic and move as fast as I can, but she is gone and out of my sight again.