Miki Route (updated 7/17)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Meadows

Miki Route (updated 7/17)

Post by Meadows »

Oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer. What have I gotten myself into?

My name is Meadows. I sleep during the day!
I've been lurking forever and so I've decided to contribute a bit.

This route starts out in Act 1 of the game (in case it wasn't obvious from the first scene). It's assumed that Hisao hasn't gotten enough flags for most of the paths and is well on his way to a manly picnic, so this is an extra flag-enabled gateway to the rest of the girls' routes (Rika/Saki, Miki/Suzu). Where Hisao chooses to go on campus after 'Cold War' influences which of these characters he has a chance to talk to.

[ACT 1]
1-1: Beat of the Drum
1-2: What Goes Around
1-3: The rumors of my swag have been greatly exaggerated...
1-4: Higher Ground

[ACT 2]
2-1: Coming Soon
Last edited by Meadows on Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:05 am, edited 10 times in total.
Meadows

Re: Miki Route by Meadows

Post by Meadows »

==========================================
Author's Note

I've decided to throw my hand into the mix (horrible pun intended) for the privilege of writing a Miki route. I'm not that great a writer, but spending time in KSG and Crispychat has inspired me to try and get on the level of all the other awesome people out there--you know who you are.

With his permission, I have shamelessly stolen a passage from themocaw's Saki route, just because I think it is the most amazing way to completely derail Hisao from the primary characters' routes. All credit goes to him for that one, really.

The rest of this is mostly me, though, and one of the two Miki scenes in the game. I'll shut up now, so enjoy!

Act 1-1: Beat of the Drum

So I’ve been here a few days now and I’m feeling pretty good about this whole new school thing. Mostly. I think…