Shift (Hanako / Fantasy) - Chapter 3 added 4/13/12

WORDS WORDS WORDS

BlackRockHanako

Shift (Hanako / Fantasy) - Chapter 3 added 4/13/12

Post by BlackRockHanako »

Consider this as a pilot chapter, I suppose - would like some constructive criticism as i've never written anything like this before. (Now with hopefully fixed tenses and slight dialogue changes where appropriate! Yay!)

Thanks for reading.

---------------------------------

Chapter 1 - You Don't Have To Fight Alone

The cloaked figure rushed down the narrow alley, the sound of boots thumping to the ground with every rushed stride accompanying the figure’s ragged breathing and rapid tap-tapping of the hip sheathed sword slapping against legs. Pausing at the end of the alley, the figure turns a hooded head back in the direction it had ran from, flinching at seeing shadows flickering across the wall, barely visible in the moonlight.
Hanako couldn’t remember how long she had been running from these creatures, but it was certainly a long time now - the build-up of acid in her stomach and the aches in her legs told her that much. To begin with she had tried to fight, wielding her sword with expert precision, cutting through flesh and bone, feeling the spray of blood on her face. But, no matter how many of them she took down, more always appeared. She couldn’t fight them by herself, so she took the only course left available to her.

She ran.