A Familiar Face (Hanako Neutral End Fan Fiction) (U 2/14/13)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Exbando

A Familiar Face (Hanako Neutral End Fan Fiction) (U 2/14/13)

Post by Exbando »

Hi everybody. This is my first attempt at a fan fiction. I had the idea for the plot while I was at work today, and I wanted to make it happen, so here is the first chapter.

--------------------------------

I’m woken up by some strange mumblings. I can only catch some small snippets of conversation.

“How did he manage to survive?”

“Luckiest guy I’ve ever seen!”

“Was anybody with him at the time?”

“When do you think he’ll wake up?”

“Did he have any ID on him?”

So many voices…just where am I? I try to get a look at my surroundings, but it’s too dark to make anything out.

“We should probably check on him.”

I hear a door opening from across the room. I manage to make out a tall figure entering the room before I’m blinded by the lights coming on. When I can finally see again, I notice that I’m in a hospital room. Why am I in a hospital?

“Oh good, you’re awake.” It takes me a moment before I realize that the tall figure from before is talking to me. “My name is Dr. Hideki Nakano. Now, we couldn’t find any ID on you when you were brought here. Could you tell me what your name is?”

“My name-,” I begin. “My name is…” Oh, you have GOT to be kidding me right now. Why can’t I remember what my name is?! It’s so simple! A name! This is going to be really embarrassing… “I don’t know, actually…”

Dr. Nakano merely nods. “I was afraid of this. Can you give us any names of people that you know? Close friends or family, perhaps?”