Humanity

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Allaulten

Humanity

Post by Allaulten »

Hello everyone. This is the first story that I have written in quite a while, so please do not get too angry with me. I am an engineer, not a writer. This is just something to pass the time.
I wanted to do a different story; it is more than likely clichéd , but eh, nothing is original anymore. Plus, I literally just wrote this out in about two hours, so again, please do not get too angry. Also, just in case anyone lives outside the United States and does not know this, epinephrine is the United States term for adrenaline.

Edit: I should have realized that, since I can't get indentions to work here, I would need to space between paragraphs. Well, I got it the second time around.

Humanity

Friday, September 17, 2010 – Today, I killed someone.

The date was the seventeenth of September. 6:23 a.m. was the time. I laid in my bed for about an hour and pondered over what exactly I was going to do. The woman I was in love with was in love with another man. I had only recently found this out, mind you. There I was, flowers in hand, walking towards her to profess my love for her when this . . . pathetic excuse for a man walked up to her and . . . did things.

Why . . . why was this happening? What did I ever do to deserve this? For three damn months at this school I was the nicest person to her. Every day I helped her with tasks, I talked to her, ate lunch with her, and even tutored her!