Hisao's Trials (part One)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Westee3712

Hisao's Trials (part One)

Post by Westee3712 »

Hisao left Yamaku for university, becoming a successful business owner after graduating. Ten years after Yamaku, his life took a strange twist. This story chronicles his struggle to deal with a current tragedy which led to the reopening of old wounds. Along the way, an old friend appears to help him change.

Author’s Notes

First, Katawa Shoujo is the property of Four Leaf Studios. I am not affiliated with them in any way. The characters of Hisao, Hanako, and Lily are borrowed from their visual novel.

Second, I am not a professional author and have no aspirations of becoming one. I get inspired to write stories and I write them. This story is intended solely for folks to read and (hopefully) enjoy.

Finally, the story is told from Hisao’s point of view. It starts approximately ten years after his graduation from Yamaku.

Chapter One: Is This the End

Staring out of the office window, my mind drifted away from the employees working in the other buildings in the complex. Everyone in my office had gone home for the day and I needed to leave as well. One more phone call to receive. But time kept passing and with it, my willingness to wait. At half past six, I decided it was time to leave. I hoped the delay was not due to major problem.

Entering my SUV, I reflected on how blessed I have been since my heart attack ten years ago. Being strong-armed into finishing high school at a school for disabled children in Yamaku ended up being a blessing to me. I developed a new attitude from watching my fellow students overcome their challenges, which helped me determine the path that brought me to this point in time.