God's Gift to Yamaku - An OC-centric Pseudo-Route

WORDS WORDS WORDS

CirnouliK

God's Gift to Yamaku - An OC-centric Pseudo-Route

Post by CirnouliK »

Hello, world! Ya'll probably don't know me, unless you know me from either A) four or five years ago, or B) from Yamaku Academy, so I'll introduce myself in this (probably going to be heavily-revised and edited) post.

My name is CirnouliK. I also go by a couple other names, but CirnouliK is one that's stuck with me for a couple years. I'm something of a reader, when the mood strikes me, and also a very avid procrastinator/video game player, but I'm also a writer. For some time, I've been enjoying the stories on this forum, mainly anything involving Shizune or Misha, because I enjoy them both the most. If I were to order them, it'd be Shizune=Misha>Emi>Hanako>Lilly>Rin. I first read Katawa Shoujo in 2016, probably when the game first started to sort-of go down in popularity, if not back up again. It enthralled me when I was staying in another state for what amounts to a trade school. I enjoyed every second of content I got from it, playing through Shizune, Emi and Hanako's routes basically in one go.

But then, I stopped for a while. Life got in the way of me doing anything fun, or other things caught my attention, and I grew distant from it. But now, in 2020, with the threat of the Crown over our heads, and with the help of a certain Discord server of people I now proudly state are my friends, my love for the game has been renewed. I've fully finished where I had left off, up to and including taking my old save file from another computer and putting it into my new one, and getting all the endings.