Prequel KS- Haruhiko Suzumiya

WORDS WORDS WORDS

PurpleCow

Prequel KS- Haruhiko Suzumiya

Post by PurpleCow »

Hello everyone.

This is my first time making a thread here after a few years of inactivity.
I had another account, but I forgot the name of it, or what email I used.

I'm back because I wanted to post a Fanfic that I started in late 2013, that I never finished.
It was personal project for me to test my English skills, but I also thought writing a KS prequel would be a wonderful idea.

This project was left forgotten in my older laptop when I was overwhelmed with work and classes, so I never got around to finishing it.
In fact, I'm not entirely sure what the original plot was going to be, but I feel now that I can continue it with a fresh mind and new ideas.
I've have not written anything yet as of late, but I'm going to post what I had written so far three years ago, and see how others react to it.

It will start out slow, in fact would say it is kind of boring, so maybe you can give me some advice on how to condense it.

The Plot
The MC of this Fiction will be Haruhiko Suzumiya, one of the boys seen on the class 3-3 roster, and in the scene where Hisao is introduced to the class.
I decided to use already existing characters because I never liked the Inventing of new main characters.

I remember trying to deliberately copy kind of a LN feel to the writing. That is why it is not written a more traditional, bookish way.

Originally, I wanted to create a proactive Fanfic, where I would update every other week and have the audience choose the routes between six girls (Ritsu, Ikuno, Naomi, Natsume, Suzu, and Misaki or Saki). I no longer feel like this is possible, since the the amount of people who frequent KS boards have diminished, so i might make this a linear Fanfic.