Mask Off: A Molly Route (Update 3/8)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Path

Mask Off: A Molly Route (Update 3/8)

Post by Path »

Hey, this is my first attempt at writing fanfiction, or any story to be honest.
Feedback and criticism are welcome, because I can't improve if no one spots my mistakes.
Thanks.

Table of Contents
Act 1: Life Expectancy
Scene 1: Covalent Bond (This post)
Scene 2: Innervision
Scene 3: Strange Terrain

Act 2: Body
Scene 1: Daily Routine
Scene 2: Inner Shade
Scene 3: Runners High
Scene 4: Bits and Pieces
Scene 5: These Girls
Scene 6:Centipede
Scene 7: Here With You Again
Scene 8: Alone by You Side

Act 1: Life Expectancy
Scene 1: Covalent Bond
Hisao has to find a new partner while the Student Council is away.

I walk to class after taking an exceptionally long time in the shower. While I’m not a morning person, I think I’m going to continue with running for a couple of days to get the Nurse off my back. I don’t really dislike running, especially considering that my running partner is Emi. She’s pretty cute despite being the Nurse’s “spy”.

I look at my watch: five minutes before classes begin for the day. I should hurry up and get to class, but I’m enjoying the gentle morning breeze and the sun rays before being cooped indoors like I was back at the hospital. It’s such a shame too, because it looks as though it’s a good day to spend outdoors and take a nap on the grass.

I make it to class a minute before it’s about to start. I see Mutou at his desk rummaging through his bag for something. He’s probably looking for today’s lesson plan. We make eye contact and he gives me his interpretation of a reassuring smile. I nod back.

“Nakai, how are you doing today?” he asks.

“Good, I guess,” I reply with a half-smile of my own, “Just a little tired from waking up early to go for a morning run.”

“Good that you are getting some exercise before class.”

“Yeah…”