Rin sketch

Are you a deviant enough dude to post here?
KeiichiO

Rin sketch

Post by KeiichiO »

I love Rin, so I tried drawing her ^_^

Rin!

There's several things wrong with this drawing, (Like how the scanner fucked up the shading. Seriously, it destroyed the shading) But I think it came out alright. Any constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated!
StudyOfWumbology

Re: Rin sketch

Post by StudyOfWumbology »

I think it looks nice except for maybe one thing? (I'm not that good at art myself but I noticed something.)
I think you should have made the facial features tilt a little more backwards? If that makes sense.
Things happen. For the best or for the worst we do not know.
KeiichiO

Post by KeiichiO »

StudyOfWumbology wrote:I think it looks nice except for maybe one thing? (I'm not that good at art myself but I noticed something.)
I think you should have made the facial features tilt a little more backwards? If that makes sense.
Hmmm, I think I understand what you're talking about. It's hard to describe, but the facial expressions should be tilted slightly more since her head is turned ever so slightly to the right. (If that's what you meant.)

I think I could have done a better job on the face. (Mostly the eyes. They're kinda oddly shaped)
StudyOfWumbology

Post by StudyOfWumbology »

KeiichiO wrote:
StudyOfWumbology wrote:I think it looks nice except for maybe one thing? (I'm not that good at art myself but I noticed something.)
Hmmm, I think I understand what you're talking about. It's hard to describe, but the facial expressions should be tilted slightly more since her head is turned ever so slightly to the right. (If that's what you meant.)

I think I could have done a better job on the face. (Mostly the eyes. They're kinda oddly shaped)
I personally like the eyes. Oh, and the neck is just a little thin.
Things happen. For the best or for the worst we do not know.
KeiichiO

Post by KeiichiO »

StudyOfWumbology wrote:
KeiichiO wrote: