Inspired to make a VN

Feel free to post any fan works in this forum.

LightYagami

Inspired to make a VN

Post by LightYagami »

This is my first time posting on these forums. Katawa Shoujo was the first visual novel I've ever played and is now responsible for me playing other VNs. After finishing KS, I felt compelled to make a fan game. So I started working on a visual novel engine. I am aware of Ren'Py, but I'm more comfortable with C# and XNA Studio. The engine is nearing completion, and I now feel it is the right time to start asking for help. The idea for the game is still undecided. I was thinking it could be a re-telling of the first game where events happen differently, or a continuation of the story of the first game. The following is a demonstration of the game engine I wrote. None of the sounds and graphics are intended for the final game, but are simply there to show the engine in action.

Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MFS6qWAIAEE

I'm a programmer, not art artist. I need interested parties who can create music, graphics, and story plots. Everyone who helps will have a say in the game's direction. Is anyone interested in helping?

UPDATE:
==============================================================================================================================
I have set-up a website so all interested parties can collaborate together.

http://games.c0var1ant.com/

Please, add me on skype. All my contact information is on the website.

UPDATE 2:
==============================================================================================================================
We are now an official studio with an official website.

http://www.squarepulsestudios.com
Last edited by LightYagami on Sat Apr 28, 2012 5:35 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Silentcook
Carelessly Cooking You

Re: Katawa Shoujo Deux - (Fan Game Sequel)

Post by Silentcook »

From the FAQs:
About the license: