Games Research and Katawa Shoujo

A forum for general discussion of the game: Open to all punters

GamingAcademics

Games Research and Katawa Shoujo

Post by GamingAcademics »

Hello Everyone,

I'm a games research student in not so sunny England and one of my lessons last week was to look at the culture approach to games research. We were meant to play farmville but through successful argument (i.e. pestering) I convinced my lecturer to switch it to katawa shoujo, a considerable improvement I'll think you'll agree. I really enjoyed it but mostly sadly did not, reading stuff is too much for some. the lecturer though it was a great pic and asked some interesting questions about our reactions to games. We actually discuss it in detail on my little podcast found here . I just wanted to say it was an awesome game and I hope you'll have a look at my video.
Girder

Re: Games Research and Katawa Shoujo

Post by Girder »

Awesome! I've bookmarked it for later because the internet kinda slowed down. Will be looking forward to watch it! :D
FoxtrotZero

Post by FoxtrotZero »

Girder wrote:Awesome! I've bookmarked it for later because the internet kinda slowed down. Will be looking forward to watch it! :D
Sorry, didn't realise just how much pr0n I was downloading.
[/lamejokeofopportunity]

But on a serious note, that's great to hear, and I'm sorry your classmates didn't have what it takes to enjoy a game like KS. I was recently reading a thing on how videogames are enjoyable because they meet some of our psychological needs head-on, and if that isn't a good descriptor of Katawa Shoujo, I don't know what is.
Reccomended Fanfic: Sisterhood by Guest Poster - Braving the Storm by Doomish - Akira Pseudo-Route (WIP) by Thanatos02
Mirage_GSM

Post by Mirage_GSM »