Replaying KS

A forum for general discussion of the game: Open to all punters

retroraygun

Replaying KS

Post by retroraygun »

I had completed KS (100%) about a month or two ago, and wondered if it would ever really have replayability down the line. Would I get some nostalgic feels? Would the game be better, worse, or the same the second time around? I've gone back to specific scenes via the gallery, but I've never really just sat down and replayed any story line in full.

Really, I'm interested to hear thoughts on replaying KS, and if you have, what it was like. Thoughts?
I'm an Engineer

Re: Replaying KS

Post by I'm an Engineer »

From what people have said, they do enjoy going through KS a second time as it can help you understand the routes better than you did the first time round.
Deadeye

Post by Deadeye »

I did it, was still quite enjoyable but didn't get quite the impact of the first run. But that's to be expected. As he said, it allows you to notice nuisances that can be better understood after seeing the big picture
"We can not see past the present if we refuse to turn away from the steps we have already made in our wake."
Hisao Nakai

Post by Hisao Nakai »

It took me a while to get to 100% the first time, but I think I would definitely want to come back in a month or two and do it again.

One of the best parts of going a second time around is, you're able to experiment a little more. The first time, you want to get to 100%, and see all the endings, so you try to make the right choices to pursue a certain girl, but the second time, you can just choose freely and see what you end up with. xD
100% Completion - I <3 Lilly! - Where's the Miki Route?
Logan812

Post by Logan812 »

I like to think of it like watching The Matrix again after a while. You don't get quite the impact and amazement of the first time, but you understand it better and find it even more enjoyable.
Favorite Routes in Order: Lilly > Hanako > Rin > Emi > Shizune