KS: The Next Generation

A forum for general discussion of the game: Open to all punters

Pentaghost

KS: The Next Generation

Post by Pentaghost »

Let me start off by saying that I apologise if this is against the rules or off-topic, but since there is no off-topic room I thought this would be the best place to post my idea. So feel free to close/delete this if I've crossed a line.

Anyway, I started playing KS a couple of months ago just after it was released and have avoided these forums mostly because I didn't want to be spoiled. Everyone seems very diligent with their use of the spoiler tags but I guess I was a little paranoid. Now that I've finished all five routes I've finally had a read through a lot of the threads on here and was a little surprised at how many people have been left emotionally drained/touched/inspired by this game. I felt a little weird when I had finished the last route, ashamed maybe that I'd let something so trivial affect me so deeply, but having seen I'm not the only one it's made me realise I have nothing to be ashamed about.

And that's precisely why I'm posting this. I've been left feeling inspired by this game and I have no idea how to direct it. Seeing that we have an entire message board full of people who have been left with similar feelings I was thinking why not try to direct that inspiration into a new game? If the original could take shape from just one little picture I'm sure it'd be a lot easier to craft a new one using the original as our inspiration. I don't mean using the original characters, those belong to 4LS and their story has been told, but if the devs didn't mind we could still use Yamaku as the setting to tell the stories of a group of new characters.

I realise it's a long shot but I'd be interested in seeing how many people would be willing to contribute to such a project. Or maybe I should just go lie down and forget about KS for a bit, ha.
Nobody in Particular

Re: KS: The Next Generation