Is this normal?

A forum for general discussion of the game: Open to all punters

MrZeval

Is this normal?

Post by MrZeval »

Hello, I recently started playing days ago thinking it was another hentai game..When I started to realize it wasn't hentai I still had this strange feeling inside of me to keep continuing- like it was important in some form.. After a couple hours I begun to feel completely attached to the game as I was going through Hanakao's storyline. I must first admit, I am not a very social person even though I appear outgoing and cheerful- there's something about it that feels so awkward. Playing this game brought those feelings to my attention. Hanako reminds me a little of myself - she is a extreme case of it- but deep inside and beyond the way I act I still feel like a cornered shriveled rat. I would like to thank the creators of this game for helping me find my feelings inside... The writing, the story and the entire atmosphere just feels right. I just feel a little guilty of what I originally thought this game would be, its completely different and caught me by surprise. Its been four hours and I have been in deep thought the entire time but im still not exactly sure what my thought process is, I am still figuring this out as I write this.. I haven't cried this hard for 5 years, and I know this game is just a story but when I cry it feels like im crying for myself. In high school I could of had many friends, even though I appeared outgoing I always push everyone away from me--In my mind everyone was out to get me.. Its what my dad always said to me "Never trust anyone, the world is evil and corrupt" its engraved deep inside my mind. That thought processes was engraved inside me so much I pushed my own feelings aside thinking it somehow related to this "evil" or maybe I just didnt like the idea of people seeing me weak. Even though I knew people I only hung out with myself, I used to eat lunch in a isolated place by the power generators. If anyone