Yamaku seems like a nice school.

A forum for general discussion of the game: Open to all punters

Gundam_M3ister

Yamaku seems like a nice school.

Post by Gundam_M3ister »

Recently I've been thinking of how nice it would be to go to Yamaku if it actually existed. (Which I probably would be accepted, considering I am a type one diabetic. XD)
I've always liked the idea of a boarding school. However, before I started playing KS, when I read "school for disabled children" I immediately thought of...retarded people. (Omg please don't be offended. Lmfao.)
I've always had this like... dislike of people with mental disabilities like down syndrome or whatever. Like... they kind of scare me. I'm not trying to be offensive or mean, I'm just being honest. I also think this is why Hisao may have been apprehensive about going to Yamaku, you know?
Does anyone else feel this way?
Morph

Re: Yamaku seems like a nice school.

Post by Morph »

I never had to interact with disabled so I can't say what I feel when I have to.
But I think the scary feeling you described could be caused by not knowing how to treat them. And I think I might have this feeling, too.
Darlat

Post by Darlat »

What about people with aspergers?
I'm a rabbit.

I'm fluffy and i get violated by humans a lot : (.
Sajomir

Post by Sajomir »

I'll be honest, dealing with mental/learning disabilities is something that I'm a little scared of, too. My grandmother recently moved in with my family, and even just her memory problems (they're pretty bad) make it hard for me to interact with her. (to be honest, I'm apprehensive dealing with people different than me in general)