New Flames- Chapter 4 (or: more food for more friendship)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

greenhawk

New Flames- Chapter 4 (or: more food for more friendship)

Post by greenhawk »

Hello everyone! As a (sorta) rookie, I am ready to post some decent work!

Before you start, there are a few things to know about this story:
- This is a NEW story. There will be little to no characters from the original game. I write it so nobody will say "why is [character] not here?"
- I have little first person experience with the things I write. Should you find a mistake in the things I write, do not hesitate to correct me and I will be able to either retcon or acknowledge in-story my mistake. This is also the reason I use relatively "easy to use" disabilities and not complex and/or obscure diseases. My English might not be on point, so correcting me is acceptable.
- Criticism>approval. I enjoy people who say I write well, but those who provide me the reason why they liked it (or disliked it, or any mix of them) are giving me the greatest support.
- This story is made with love and more than a few pinches of artistic license. I can guarantee you that at some point I will outright defy logic (edit: "logic" means "the probable course of action that should be taken in situations in real life" and not an in-story logic).
- I tend to aim very high, which means I have plans for multiple paths. Should I not, for any reason, accomplish this ambitious, you have two choices in this matter- accept it, or write the path yourself. This forum is filled with people that say "but what if..." and I want to believe that people will take up my sword if they like the story enough. Yes, this is a bit egoistical, but what fun is a writer that can't aim for the stars?
-In the unlikely case you want to do anything further with the story than I do, please contact me. I will be elated to hear you do so and will give you the "thumb of god".