Impressive. And that's putting it lightly.

For all feedback on our releases in all languages.
Karasu

Impressive. And that's putting it lightly.

Post by Karasu »

As the title says, even though I've only been playing a few hours with no ending in sight yet, this game... well, it's more than I ever expected from a visual novel.
As an amateur writer myself I have to say that the story, the depth of the characters, the unique, challenging and entrancing personalities... like the title says, impressive does not even begin to cover it.
As a fellow sufferer of heart disease, perhaps Hisao's story speaks to me in particular but i can't help feel any less involved with the other characters as well.
As for the artwork... well, the words stunning and breathtaking come to mind. I think I can leave it at that.
My one objection so far would have been that there seem to be fewer choices than I expected. But the game is too charming to hold anything against it just yet so I'll hold any critique on this point until I've at least reached one ending. Though, I can say this much: while the flow of the plot feels natural so far, your choices having unexpected consequences, it does sort of make it difficult to pursue a certain course. Of course this may just be an ignorant review as I haven't reached a conclusive end.

Well I think I've praised it enough. Hope my mindless banter will be at least somewhat useful.

I will say one last thing about the game... makes me wish I could make one of my stories into one...
Monsters aren't born, they are made
Karasu

Re: Impressive. And that's putting it lightly.

Post by Karasu »

Well, now that I've played it through to the end... with every single girl, I think I can more adequately give a proper feedback.