This Game Did SOMETHING...

For all feedback on our releases in all languages.
Camoufrage

This Game Did SOMETHING...

Post by Camoufrage »

Goddamn I love this game. It has been only about a week since I downloaded it and I've already done EVERYTHING. My life literally stopped until I could finish everyone's story. The game has such a feel to it that just tugs at my heartstrings for so many reasons.

I have a lot of trouble in my life, but being able to sit down and enjoy something as deep and enticing as this is incredible for me. It does something that normal novels just don't do for me. I'm not a pro at going deep into the reasons a game is great, BUT THIS GAME IS GREAT. The story arcs are all so interesting and the characters are so enticing... sometimes I wish these people were around in real life in my life :?. I'll be truthful this game helped me solve so many internal emotional problems. I don't even understand it, it's a simple game yet it has impacted my life more than anything else in this medium so far. The way Katawa Shoujo is written is damn good, and when people all it a "dating simulator" they are sadly mistaken. Missing out on this should NOT be an option, as it's definitely one of the greatest things to come out of the VN genre.

But it has also aroused many problems. Right after finishing I went into a state of manic thought-process (if that makes any sense) not getting out of bed for at least 6 days. My mom got worried and wouldn't stop calling, but I just didnt feel like doing anything. I just wanted to think and re-evaluate so many of the things in my life. Alas, now I have a therapist again (something I got away from YEARS ago) and am taking medication. I truly don't need it, but everyone insists and my family pesters about it. I guess they don't get it, do they :P