Painless, Scarred and the Broken Heart (Updated 12/13)

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Steinherz

Painless, Scarred and the Broken Heart (Updated 12/13)

Post by Steinherz »

Hello all, this is my first time writing fanfiction for something like Katawa Shoujo.
Like the in-game routes, it contains mature content, so be warned.
any feedback would be much appreciated, as I am a new writer.
(if anyone wants to be a proofreader, just message me)

Painless, Scarred and the Broken Heart

Can you move on from your past?

Table of Contents
Prologue
Scenes 1& 2: Fractured, Recovery

Act 1: Life Outlook
Scenes 1 & 2: Gateway Effect, Boredorm
Scenes 3 & 4: Reveille, A Smashing Hello
Scene 5: Distracted (Hayato)
Scene 6: Meeting in the Library
Scene 7: Meet on Monday (Hayato)
Scene 8: TBN

Scene 1: Fractured
“Hayato, the more you do this, the likelier it is that you’re to mess yourself up” I said as I attempted to keep up with him.

“So? You know that nothing hurts me man!”
“That’s the problem my friend, you can get hurt. You just don’t feel it, or you can ignore it.”

He turns around to face me. I can see he’s closer to the edge of the railing than is safe. I can already see what is running through his mind when I see those eyes of his.
“C’mon Gustav, you are always trying to keep me from having fun” he said giving his trademark smirk.

“Because your “fun” usually ends up with you in the nurse’s office or worse. Besides I don’t feel like getting yelled out by your mother for you doing something stupid that I could have stopped you from doing” I say, grimacing at him.

“Hey, she’s your mother too big guy” he gives me a wink.

“She is, and isn’t. But that‘s besides the point.”

“Whatever man, if I hurt myself this time, I’ll take the blame for it.”

“Wait, what do you mean “this time”? You aren’t going to do…” I look up and he’s already over the side of the railing, and scrambling down the side of the school building. This isn’t going to end well.