Behind my Scars [Updated to: Chapter 6]

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Sapphire

Behind my Scars [Updated to: Chapter 6]

Post by Sapphire »

Hello, all Katawa Shoujo readers and fans. Having read the FAQ, I determined that a pure introduction thread was frowned upon. Therefore, I decided to integrate it into this, my first post, that is also a teaser for a fanfiction that I am going to be writing from Hanako's perspective, which will pick up on the relationship between Hanako and Hisao where KS left off.

I have a lot of experience in writing, which I don't think is entirely uncommon for fanfiction writers, but I'm no J.K. Rowling by any stretch.

Here's hoping that first person from Hanako's perspective isn't overdone:

--------------------------------

I look up from my novel, but just barely; I like to think I have managed to make stealthy glances over the top of my books over the years, but somehow I think Hisao still notices. I only flicked my eyes up for a moment, but his eyes snap to mine as if by reflex.

“Something on your mind, Hanako?” Hisao asks as his brow quirks upward.

“N...N-Not really...” I say. He does not look convinced.

“Well if there is, you know you can tell me, right?”

“O-Of course...” Our eyes lock. My cheeks flush red near instantly. Even though we have been dating for some time now, my entire body still quakes with affection, and my heart still pulls for me to move closer to him every time we are near.

Yet something always inhibits me. That feeling inside that I am always imposing. That his book is more important than I. That...I do not have the right to act on the feelings that threaten to burst out of my chest each time our eyes lock. I am giving him ‘the’ look again. The look that always makes his face twist with confusion and curiosity, as if he is trying to peer into my heart and see what I’m feeling. Oh, how I wish he could.