"Can You Open Your Heart?" - a Rika pseudo-route

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Rikabro

"Can You Open Your Heart?" - a Rika pseudo-route

Post by Rikabro »

For those of you who may not know who Rika is, she was a DLC character that was promised by the devs as an April Fools joke. You can read about it here:

http://katawashoujo.blogspot.com/2011/0 ... plans.html

Like the in-game routes, it contains mature content, some of it relatively early on, so be warned.

Art contributions are by Dubsdraw, Skrats and Emi's Waifu, and can be found throughout at relevant points in the story.

There is no Act 1 material, for now. I may choose to develop some in the future since that's the direction a lot of the other routes have gone.

Any feedback you have is both welcome and appreciated. I am a new writer and I have a lot to learn from the people here.

[edit] New Act 3 splash screen by Emi's Waifu. Bling bling!

Can you open your heart?

Table of Contents

Act 2: Balance

Scenes 1-2: "Stalkers," "Demons."
Scenes 3-5: "Labels," "Symptoms," "Programs."
Scenes 6-7: "Fears," "The Other."
Scenes 8-9: "The Three Ghosts," "Pieces of Paper."

Act 3: Shadows

Scenes 1-2: "Awaiting Release," "Reaching Out."
Scenes 3-4: "Quality and Quantity," "Lies."
Scenes 5-6: "Wards," "Illusions."
Scenes 7-8: "Spectres," "Divergence."
Scenes 9-10: "The Answer," "The Gift."
Scenes 11-12: "Paths," "The Visitor."
Scenes 13-14: "Shadows at Noon," "Prometheus."

Act 4: Mirrors

Scenes 1-2: "Precognition," "Mythology."
Scenes 3-4: "Magnum Opus," "The One That Hides."
Scenes 5-7: "The New Arrival," "An Omen," "Captivity."
Scenes 8-9: "Channeling," "Parallels."
Scenes 10-11: "Promise," "Filling In The Blanks."
Scenes 12-13: "Polarity," "Poems and Riddles."
Scenes 14-16: "At Home," "Ontology," "Tight-Rope Walkers."

Scene 1: Stalkers